Permanently Delete Chats and Attachments Follow

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Lauren Williams

    Hi, can you tell me please whether we can lock down the deletion of files to specific roles within chat? Ideally we'd prefer our agents to not have access to do this and only allow say Managers, or keep it to Administrators. 

    Thanks

  • Avatar
    Abhiroop Basu

    Hi Lauren

    That's a great question. While you can't block deletion to specific roles, what you could do is limit the ability of those roles to see the chats entirely. You can block Chat History to either personal (i.e. their own), department, all, or none. If you select "none" then those roles wouldn't be able to see any chats at all, including deleting them.

  • Avatar
    Lauren Williams

    Thanks. Does doing this also restrict an agent from seeing previous chats from a customer from within the chat panel itself? I.e. the past chats tab you see at the top when replying to customers?

  • Avatar
    Abhiroop Basu

    Unfortunately yes it would restrict them from viewing that as well.

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk